Departments

Welcome to the Health Services Department

Our Department Information and Nursing Assignments | 2016-2017

List Director of Nursing
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Kathleen McNulty | RN, MSN, NCSN, AE-C
(781) 477-7220 ext.3342
mcnultyk@lynnschools.org
List Program Specialist
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Deborah Tanzer | RN, MEd.
(781) 477-7220 ext.3344
tanzerd@lynnschools.org
List Accounts Clerk
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Brenda Rogato
(781) 477-7220 ext.3341
rogatob@lynnschools.org
List Aborn Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Lisa Dewan | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7320 ext.2503
dewanl@lynnschools.org
List Breed Middle School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Marietta Collins | RN, BSN, MBA
(781) 477-7219 ext.2607
collinsm@lynnschools.org
List Breed Middle School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Jennifer Swanson | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7219 ext.2699
swansonj@lynnschools.org
List Brickett Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Deb McManus,RN, BSN
(781) 477-7333 ext.1553
mcmanusde@lynnschools.org
List Callahan Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Rachael Bradley | RN, MSN
(781) 477-7338 ext.1254
bradleyr@lynnschools.org
List Classical High School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
June Blake | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7196 ext.2209
blakej@lynnschools.org
List Classical High School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Jennifer Wortman | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7196 ext.2309
wortmanj@lynnschools.org
List Cobbet Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Francine Rinfret-Cronin | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7341 ext.2803
rinfretf@lynnschools.org
List Connery Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Pauline Coulon | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7344 ext.2903
coulonp@lynnschools.org
List District Float
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
TBA | RN, MSN

@lynnschools.org
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
TBA | RN, BSN

@lynnschools.org
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Jacqueline Westrin | RN, MSN

westrinj@lynnschools.org
List Drewicz Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Christine Mancini| RN, BSN
(781) 477-7350 ext.1203
mancinic@lynnschools.org
List Early Childhood Center | Commercial Street
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Nancy Smith | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7220 ext.3303
smithn2@lynnschools.org
List Early Childhood Center | Curwin Circle
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Vicki Kennedy | RN, MEd, NCSN
(781) 477-7460 ext.1503
kennedyv@lynnschools.org
List Early Childhood Center | TEAMS
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Patricia Hourihan | RN, BSN, MSM
(781) 477-7220 ext.3364
hourihanp@@lynnschools.org
List English High School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Dorine Bransfield | RN
(781) 477-7368 ext.3425
bransfieldd@lynnschools.org
List English High School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Val Lozzi | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7368 ext.3425
lozziv@lynnschools.org
List Fallon Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Christine Gilligan | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7470 ext.1753
gilliganc@lynnschools.org
List Fecteau-Leary Junior | Senior High School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Beth Murphy | RN, MSN
(781) 268-3007 ext.1805
murphyb@lynnschools.org
List Ford Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Arlene Gennari | RN,BSN
(781) 477-7375 ext.2105
gennaria@lynnschools.org
List Harrington Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Deb Capano | RN
(781) 477-7380 ext.2005
capanod@lynnschools.org
List Hood Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Veronica Cooke | RN, BSN
(781) 7389 or 7390 ext.1953
cookev@lynnschools.org
List Ingalls Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Elizabeth Leclerc | RN, MSN
(781) 599-5570 ext.1305
leclerce@lynnschools.org
List Lincoln-Thomson
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Vicki Kennedy | RN, MEd, NCSN
(781) 477-7460 ext.1503
kennedyv@lynnschools.org
List Lynn Woods Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Kerry Molly | RN,BSN
(781) 477-7433 ext.2553
molloyk@lynnschools.org
List LVTI High School | Cubbies Den
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Jacqueline Murphy | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7420 ext.3009
murphyjac@lynnschools.org
List LVTI Annex | TEAMS
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Mary Smith | RN
(781) 477-7220 ext.3142
smithm@lynnschools.org
List Marshall Middle School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Renee Domegan | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7360 ext.3609
domeganr@lynnschools.org
List Marshall Middle School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Vonette Rich | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7360 ext.3608
richv@lynnschools.org
List Pickering Middle School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Robin Erelli | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7438 ext.1108
erellir@lynnschools.org
List Sewell-Anderson Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail

Ann Liberge | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7444 ext.2155
libergea@lynnschools.org

List Shoemaker Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Mary Ann Frazier | RN
(781) 477-7450 ext.1904
frazierm@lynnschools.org
List Sisson Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Susan Bonavita | RN, BSN
(781) 477-7455 ext.1603
bonavitas@lynnschools.org
List Tracy Elementary School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Pat Chipman | RN, BSN, NCSN
(781) 477-7466 ext.1653
chipmanp@lynnschools.org
List Washington S.T.E.M School
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Meghan Paul | RN, BSN
(339) 883-1414 ext.1726
paulm@lynnschools.org
List Vision and Hearing | District
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Kathy Olson
(781) 477-7220 ext.3343
olsonk@lynnschools.org
  Contact
Phone
E-mail
Joanne Connor
(781) 477-7220 ext.3343
connorj@lynnschools.org

Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT)

This year, the Lynn Public Schools is initiating a screening program related to the use of alcohol, marijuana and other substances. Our goal is to let the students know that we are available to reinforce healthy decisions and to assist them in obtaining support if needed for substance use.

The Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT) program will be incorporated into our annual state mandated screenings. This year, we will screen 7th grade students. All screenings will be conducted by either a guidance counselor, school nurse, social worker or health teacher confidentially in
private one-to-one sessions. We will utilize the CRAFFT-II screening tool.

Students who are not using substances will have their healthy choices reinforced by the screener. The screener will provide brief feedback to any student who reports using substances, or who is at risk for future substance use. If needed, we will refer students to our guidance staff or social worker for further evaluation. This program focuses on harm prevention and does not generate disciplinary action. Results of the screening will not be included in your student’s school record. Every student will be given educational materials on substance use that includes resource information.

As with any school screening, you have the right to opt your child out of this screening. Please notify the school in writing. Additionally, screening is voluntary and students may choose not to answer any or all of the screening questions.
We encourage all parents/guardians to talk with their child about substance use.

More information and resources are available here and at your child’s school.

Together, schools and parents/guardians CAN make a difference for our youth.
For questions on the program, please contact your child’s school nurse, the district SBIRT Coordinator or Director of Nursing:

Director of Nursing | Kathleen McNulty, R.N., M.S.N. | x 3342

Program Specialist-Nursing Department, SBIRT Coordinator
Deborah Tanzer, R.N., M.Ed. | x 3344

100 Bennett Street | Lynn, MA 01905
Telephone | (781) 477-7220 - Fax (781) 268-4096

PDF Document Downloads (PDF Format)
LPS Information and Resources
Letter to Parents About SBIRT English Spanish Arabic
The Crafft II Screening Interview English Spanish Arabic
Lynn Treatment Resource Directory English  
Data Collection Tool English  
 
Helpful Links For Parents and Guardians
Sample SBIRT Interview and Resources Flier  

Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment
(SBIRT) Information

Website
Talking to Your Middle School-Aged Child about Alcohol Tobacco and Other Drugs
10 Step Guide for Parents
English Spanish
7 Ways to Protect Your Teen from Alcohol & Other Drugs English Spanish
Preventing Substance Abuse Starts at Home- Safeguarding Your Children English Spanish
Youth & Young Adult Substance Abuse Services Directory English Spanish
 
Helpful Links For Youth
Choose to Keep Your Freedom: English Spanish
Even If You Know About Drinking or Drugs English  

About Translation:
Please try our webpage translator available on the bottom of every LPS website page. Please notify the school if you need any of the above information translated into any other language.

Flu Clinics | Fall is Flu Shot Season...Fight The Flu In Lynn!
Please bring your Health Insurance Card if you have health insurance. All are welcome to receive a vaccination at no cost.

Free 2016 Flu Clinics

DATE LOCATION TIME
September 10 City Hall Health Clinic Room 103 10 AM - 1 PM
September 15 Lynn Tech Field house 8 AM - 12:30 PM
September 24 City Hall Health Clinic Room 103 10 AM - 1 PM
September 29 Lynn English Foyer By The Gym 8 AM - 12:30 PM
September 30 NCC Lynn Campus 1 PM - 3 PM
October 6 Breed Middle School Cafeteria 3:30 PM - 7:30 PM
October 12 Thurgood Marshall Cafeteria 3:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Flu Guide
FG
Click To Download the complete Flu Guide For Parents



Important Health Updates | February 2016

1. Zika Virus

ZV

Click To Download the complete Zika Virus Fact Sheet
English | French | Haitian Creole | Spanish
2.Concussions
CG
Click To Download the complete Concussion Guide For Parents
 


Search | Lynn Public Schools Website
Loading
  Translate | Select A Language
| HOMEPAGE | CONTACT THE SCHOOL DEPARTMENT | WEBSITE MAP |
Copyright - All Rights Reserved 2016